I WOULD NEVER WRITE A POEM ABOUT LOVE. 

I would never write a poem about love-

But on that night you showed me

There was nothing left to write but love.

I would never write a poem about love-

But on that night as your drunk words played 

Sweet inviting rhythms in my drunk ears,

You showed me there was nothing left to write but love.



I would never write a poem about love-

But on that night as we took turn on a single bottle of wine,

As my dried lips touched its edge- wet with your wine flavoured saliva,

As I hoped it was your lips instead,

You showed me there was nothing left to write but love.



I would never write a poem about love –

As I bid you goodnight,

As I wrapped you in my arms for a hug- tight,

As I pulled back from you and whispered;

            ‘may I taste your tongue tonight?’

As you leaned forward and closed your eyes,

And you opened your mouth,

As I reached for you and parted my lips too to finally open yours,

As I grabbed your waist,

And I pulled you even closer,

Our groins joined together,

As everything became nothing;

As everyone became no one,

As you became the one,

As we became one,

As our mouth found each other,

And I finally sucked your tongue soft and slow and then harder,

All at once, so tender,

As everything around us on the roof top blew like firework in the dark,

In the city wherein it’s forbidden,

You showed me that if all of these were not love then this is not,

And I still have not written a poem about love

#PillsandPoems 

One thought on “I WOULD NEVER WRITE A POEM ABOUT LOVE. 

Leave a Reply

