BLACK! 

I bleed myself into you
With no other colours
but a shade of grey and a hint of black.

I poured out every word for you,
Love & hate all the same.
They’re painted black.

I dreamed I died of bitter guilt,
The walls were high and the ground was cold.
As I awoke I breathed out a sigh,
Opened my eyes and the room was black.

I carved into my own chest to give you a gift:
I think you knew what it was.
On a plate & all for you,
But you turned your back.

As I stood with nothing to say,
I watched my heart turn black.

#pillsAndPoems 

5 thoughts on “BLACK! 

Leave a Reply

