image

I can forget it all you know,
Every missed call or cancelled date,
Your job never lost first place and so,
I’m always second, it’s no debate.

I can erase every heartache
The tears, the pain and lies you spoke
I can undo every mistake,
And mend together the life you broke.

I can make it all disappear,
Each memory will simply vanish
My mind will be completely clear,
Every thought of you will be banished.

It’s funny though considering,
I’ve tried to have memory loss and yet,
I find myself remembering,
The memories I want to forget.

Wishing desperately by a well,
With every penny and every dime,
Every mere thought of you that dwell
Is nothing more than a lapse in time.

2 thoughts on “REMEMBERING TO FORGET YOU.

Leave a Reply

