MY PLEDGE

I do not exist for a name to earn,
or lead a life for all to yearn.

I sift the grains on path of my past,
To breathe the gusts of wisdom they impart.
The mingled whiff of tears and bliss,
Greets me with warm embraces and kiss.

A stench hauls me to times of grief,
When i questioned my strength and all beliefs.
Just when the claws of grief held tight,
The gust of wisdom brought traces of might.

The trail of tears soon fade away,
And i sense nerve all the way.
‘Courage seeps in soon after pain’,
A thought , my mind had now ingrained.

As i do not exist for a name to earn,
But learn to live and live to learn.

Leave a Reply

