image

So if we must part;
Then let be like this-
Take back this kiss- that sweetly played
upon my lips,
I have no desire – but sigh my soul away
from your kiss.

Take back the sweet words of love,
”Twas but a dream- my joy die and perish
for weariness of thee,
Take back the hope beyond this promised
hours,
I know you know- and none can mend it.

So take back the love and tears,
And nothing will remain,
Am quite myself again,
You are you and I am me,
What care do I have for Love.

One thought on “IF WE MUST PART.

Leave a Reply

