image

I'm seeing you..

A is for arthritis,
B is for bad back,
C is for the chest pains.             Corned,
Beef? Cardiac?
D is for dental decay and    decline,
E is for eyesight–can’t read   that
   top line.
F is for fissures and fluid   retention
G is for gas (which I’d rather not
     mention–
      and not to forget other
   gastrointestinal glitches)
H is high blood pressure
I is for itches, and lots of   incisions
J is for joints, that now fail to flex
L is for libido–what happened to
sex?
Wait! I forgot about K!
K is for my knees that crack all the
time
(But forgive me, I get a few lapses in
my
Memory from time to time)
N is for nerve (pinched) and neck
(stiff) and neurosis
O is for osteo-for all the bones that
crack
P is for prescriptions, that cost a
small fortune
Q is for queasiness. Fatal or just the
flu?
Give me another pill and I’ll be good
as new!
R is for reflux–one meal turns into
two
S is for sleepless nights,
counting fears on how to pay my
medical bills!
T is for tinnitus–I hear bells in my
ears
and the word ‘terminal’ also rings
too near
U is for urinary and the difficulties
that flow (or not)
V is for vertigo, as life spins by
W is worry, for pains yet unfound
X is for X ray–and what one might
find
Y is for year (another one, I’m still
alive).
Z is for zest
For surviving the symptoms my
body’s deployed,
And keeping twenty-six doctors
gainfully employed.

Leave a Reply

